★ Advertise and Sell your Products, Merchandise, Music, Videos & Get promoted by the ★STAR★ Call to Place your advert on this Channel★

NEA 2016Adekunle Gold, Olamide, Kiss Daniel, others win big


The Nigerian Entertainment Awards (NEAs) 2016 winners  have been announced.

The 2016 edition of the Nigeria Entertainment Awards was held on Sunday September 4, 2016 at the prestigious Tribeca Performing Art Center in New York.

Actress Ebbe Bassey and Actor Richard Mofe-Damijo (RMD) both anchored the 11th edition of the awards.

Richard Mofe Damijo
                                                                                        Richard Mofe Damijo

Ebbe Bassey
(NEA awards)

The event was attended by many familiar faces from the Nigerian and African entertainment industry including the likes of Adekunle GoldAramideCDQEfyaJay CubeKalineKetchupLil KeshN6NiniolaOsas Ajibade, Papa DennisSambasa NzeribeTosin MartinYoung Paris amongst others.

The show featured singing sensation Ayo Jay who won the Diaspora Artist of the year award.

Ayo Jay, who got one of his first big stage performances on the NEA Awards stage just a few years ago has quickly become a household name in the American mainstream music.

Adekunle Gold picked up the Best New Act Award, Olamide bagged Album of the Year for “Eyan Mayweather” , Kiss Daniel Hottest Single of The Year for ‘Mama’ and so on.

See Full List of Winners below:



Album of the Year: Eyan Mayweather (Olamide)
Hottest Single of the Year: Mama (Kiss Daniel)
Best Song: Pick Up (Adekunle Gold)
AfroPop Artist of the Year: Kiss Daniel
Rap Act of the Year: Olamide
Best RnB Artist of the Year: Seyi Shay
Dancehall Artist: Ketchup
Best Collabo of the Year: My Woman, My Everything – Patoranking ft Wande Coal
Best Live Performance: 2Baba
Best Music Video of the Year (Director): Unlimited LA (Emergency, Dbanj)
Best New Act to Watch: Adekunle Gold
Alternative Artist: Aramide
Indigenous Artist of the Year: Flavour
Diaspora Artist of the Year: Ayojay
Gospel Artist of the Year: Frank Edward
Most Promising Act to Watch: Mr. Eazi
Music Producer of the Year: Masterkraft
African Male Artist of the Year (Non Nigerian): Shatta Wale
African Female Artist of the Year (Non Nigerian): Efya


Female Disc Jockey of the Year: DJ Mystelle
Male Disc Jockey of the Year: DJ Gavpop
Diaspora Disc Jockey of the Year: DJ Tunez (NYC)
Africa Disc Jockey of the Year: DJ Slick Stuat & Roja (UG)
Disc Jockey Collabo of the Year: DJ Kaywise ft Oritsefemi
Entertainment Executive of the Year: Don Jazzy
OAP of the Year: Tisan (Raypower
TV Presenter: Daala
Online Comedy Act: Emmanuella
Fashion Model: Mayowa Nicholas
Comedy Act of the Year: Basketmouth


Best Actor: Joseph Benjamin (Rebecca)
Best Actress: Fathia Balogun (Ishanna)
Supporting Actor: Sambasa Nzeribe
Supporting Actress: Osas Ajibade
Best Actor (Non Nigerian / Africa): Abraham Attah
Best Actress (Non Nigerian / Africa): Nuong Faalong (Freetown)
Film Director of the Year: Frankie Ogar (Soldiers Story)
Best Picture: Ishanna
Film of the Year (Producer, Non Nigerian / Africa): Beast of No Nation
Actor – TV: Folarin Falana (Jenifa’s Diary)
Actress – TV: Abimbola Craig (Skinny Girl)
TV Show of the Year: Skinny Girl in Transit
Short Film – Blood Taxi (Folasakin Iwajomo)

The prestigious award show in its eleventh year is aimed at highlighting Nigerians who consistently make an impact on their immediate communities and beyond.

If you like this, please share!